Racer Sessions Seattle Wash 1/15


Amy Reed – January 18, 2015


“Horse Sings From Cloud” (by Pauline Oliveros): “Sustain a tone or sound until any desire to change it disappears. When there is no longer any desire to change the tone or sound, then change it.”

Two improvisations: Amy Reed (guitar), Neil Welch (tenor sax), Aaron Otheim (keyboard)

Improv 1: Chris Icasiano (drums), Luke Bergman (bass), Austin Larkin (violin)

Improv 2: Jordan Jones (drums), ? (alto sax), ? (trombone), David Balatero (bass), Brandon Herzberg (guitar)

Improv 3: Daniel Webbon (drums), David Nicholson (clarinet), Julio Lopez (guitar), Katie Levine (keyboard)

Improv 4: ? (alto sax, same as #2), Jesse Stout (guitar), Travis Fisher (keyboard), Janna Webbon (violin), Thomas Campbell (drums)

Improv 5: Luke Bergman (bass), Inge Chiles (voice), Aaron Otheim (keyboard), Neil Welch (tenor sax), Greg Campbell (drums), Julio Lopez (guitar), Jesse Miller (finger cymbal)

Improv 6: Peter Freeman (keyboard), ? (trombone, same as #2), Mike Gebhart (drums), David Nicholson (alto sax), Brandon Herzberg (guitar), Amy Reed (guitar)

Improv 7: ? (alto sax), Raymond Larsen (trumpet), Austin Larkin (violin), Geoff Traeger (drums)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s